AUTOR – An illustrious fair

Well … This saturday could not let but unveil a very deep sadness. I woke up and things were not the same anymore.

But I guess keeping yourself occupied works best.  And wanting to create a mini world, full of passion, can be an impulse to a lot of people. That’s what I also felt, I felt that I needed to see a bit of sunrays, hope, through the sometimes unworldly pieces of jewelry. And AUTOR was an event where you could come visit and take a journey through the stories of creation.

The 14th edition of AUTOR had a nice vibe, good people around, and a lot of talents, both local ones, Romanian designers, as well as international ones.

I photographed what I liked most from the fair, and I will present you with some unique shots of the contemporary pieces.

I will start with my favorite, can’t help it 🙂

 

_NIK0159

These earrings make me dream of summer nights, of the seaside, of summer loves….

 

_NIK0161

More magic on your fingers!

 

_NIK0162

 

_NIK0164

 

_NIK0171

This green of the precious stone opens up a whole new universe.

_NIK0157

It says: rise in love !

 

 

I thought that suddenly, I fell into an underwater world…

 

_NIK0149

_NIK0150

 

This is where Romanian patterns meet contemporary jewelry design.

Very well presented, I even got attached to these pieces, had a nice feel and could wear them anywhere, anytime.

 

_NIK0182

 

_NIK0183

 

_NIK0186

 

_NIK0187

 

_NIK0188

 

_NIK0189

p.s:In the next post, I will write about two other designers present at the fair.

 

In the end, I think creation is what saves us, ultimately, because this way, we can share our memories and experiences with others, and always learn to have hope.

Yours,

O.

One thought on “AUTOR – An illustrious fair

Leave a Reply

